WOD 6/26

Bear Complex 125/85 lbs

Power Clean
Front Squat
Push Press
Back Squat
Push Press

5 Rounds of 7 reps for one set of each movement.
Rest between rounds but not during a round, even to regrip.
If you drop the bar during the round perform 10 burpees.

Time Limit: 30 Minutes

22:24 / 10 Burpees

The Bear Complex is without question one of the hardest Crossfit workouts for me. The weight is manageable, but it is extremely hard for me (and I would say for anyone who has done this WOD) to keep a constant grip. The second round I was attempting to hold the bar on my legs to give my grip a break, but I accidentally slipped and it fell. I PR’d – which is always good (25:04 in February) BUT, like all WODs that I hate, I will re-attempt within 2-3 months and hopefully gain a new PR.

20140628-191710-69430448.jpg

Leave a Reply

